Posted by: nicochan3 | October 7, 2012

Sunflowers

Lingua Franca

Yesterday afternoon I drove over to El Rey Supermarket at El Dorado to buy my monthly allotment of medicines for my high blood pressure hindrance.  As I walked through the aisles of the venue, I passed the flower section, and there on one corner, my eyes captured a group of gorgeous bright yellow sunflowers.  I knew then and there, these flowers would be my next subject for Lingua Franca.

Without wasting much time, I purchased a bunch of them, dashed over to the pharmacy to get my medicines and speeded home to take the shots.  This is what came out of my compact Canon PowerShot A720 IS.  It was a dark day with ash clouds, which made it difficult to concentrate enough light.  However, in my opinion, the pictures look quite decent after all.  Sunflowers always remind me of Dutch post-impressionist painter,  Vincent van Gogh (1853-1890).

Vincent van Gogh’s Sunflower…

View original post 91 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

